I Now Realize. . . .

So, I started this journey in August.  I have to rebuild a life.  I have to identify who I am and where I am going.  I thought blogging would help me get going – in the right direction.  I shared this with my daughters and sons.  “Great mom!”  The next thing I know, my daughter is blogging.  She is creative, hilarious, spontaneous and full of life.  Her blogs reflect all of that.   Damn competition!  Just kidding.  Reading her blog, I realize I can still laugh, I can visit a memory without tears, I can be inspired.  I realize I am hurt, not dead.  I realize I can probably do anything I want – if I work at it.  I realize children are a gift, one I really need right now.  I realize my children are blessed and talented, each in their own field.  I realize the world is a better place with them in it.  I realize I have left a little legacy.  I realize my “tomorrows” are not the ones I have chosen, but they can be great.  I realize taking a small part of my day to put words on paper, helps to empty my soul of the heaviness.

I realize “skipper” of “skipper and kenny” is my daughter and she has just challenged me to a “blog-off”!

Let the journey and the challenge begin!!!!!

4 thoughts on “I Now Realize. . . .

  1. skipper says:

    Arrrre yooooou ready to ruummmble…..let the blogging begin.
    thanks mom, you’re the best.
    But lets not forget my sweet daughter has 3 blogs. Maybe we should tag team and take her on !!!

  2. lexiesnana says:

    Don’t you just love it when your kids are your helpers.I loved this post.

Leave a Reply

